Frater Dustin Eubanks to Receive NSU Honors

Frater Dustin Eubanks to Receive NSU Honors

Dustin Eubanks

NATCHITOCHES, La. –  Tau Kappa Epsilon alumnus and chapter advisor Dustin Eubanks (Epsilon-Upsilon, Northwestern State) will be among those honored Saturday at Northwestern State University's homecoming festivities as the N-Club makes him an honorary letterman, a rare distinction in the university's history.

Eubanks is the assistant athletics director and NCAA compliance director at NSU.

Approaching two decades of service at his alma mater and to NSU Athletics, Eubanks will be presented honorary N-Club membership, only the fourth time the distinction has been awarded to a non-competitor by the association of athletic letter winners established in 1969 at Northwestern State.

Eubanks is in his 19th year on the NSU Athletics staff and his 16th as assistant AD and NCAA compliance director. He began as a graduate assistant, then full-time assistant sports information director, and has provided compliance expertise to all NSU sports and staff members since 2000.

Eubanks earned his bachelor's and master's degree from NSU and is an alumnus of and advisor to the Epsilon-Upsilon chapter of Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity at NSU. He and his wife Dawn, who also works at NSU, have two daughters.

The Demons' 17-year head basketball coach, Mike McConathy, will make remarks presenting Eubanks with the honor during Saturday morning's ceremony.

All-time greats in football, basketball, soccer, track and field and tennis will be inducted in the N-Club Hall of Fame Saturday morning as part of the university's annual homecoming celebration.

Northwestern State operates as a NCAA Division I program in the Southland Conference.

Basketball stars Charles Bloodworth and Lisa Brewer, football record-setters Brad Laird and All-American Clarence Matthews, two-time All-American triple jumper Eric Lancelin, soccer's Holly Horn and tennis star and coach Willie Paz will be enshrined in 10 a.m. Saturday morning ceremonies at the Magale Recital Hall. The event is open free of charge to the public.

Also honored with the N-Club's Distinguished Service Award will be former head football coach A.L. Williams.

Induction in the N-Club Hall of Fame is the highest honor NSU awards to its former student-athletes, coaches and athletic staff. The Hall of Fame display is located in Prather Coliseum.

The Offices of the Grand Chapter congratulates Frater Dustin Eubanks on his service to the Fraternity and continued work in the community. 

For more information, please contact:

Daniel Klopfenstein
Communications Specialist

The Grand Council of Tau Kappa Epsilon has released our 2020-2025 Strategic Plan. Looking for a way to contribute to the future of TKE? Make a gift to Life Loyal Teke today.

  • Tags

Related Posts