2013 - 2015 Grand Council Elected

2013 - 2015 Grand Council Elected
Washington D.C. – The 2013-2015 Tau Kappa Epsilon Grand Council has been elected. Past Grand Prytanis Ed Moy passed his jewel of office and gavel to Grand Prytanis Bob Barr this past weekend in Washington D.C.
The elected Prytanis was warmly welcomed by an energetic and excited crowd of alumni, undergraduates, and friends. Fraters Rodney Talbort, Fritz Jacobi, Chris Hanson, James Hickey, and Brian Montgomery will continue to serve on the elected council. Fraters David Bohline and Tony Clemens become the new additions to the Fraternity's leadership.
The 250,000th member of TKE, Steve Forbes, joined the occasion and spoke about the work ethic and talents of Frater and former Congressman Barr. The experience and passion of this year's Grand Council proves to give Tau Kappa Epsilon fraternity another 2 years of great service.
The newly elected Grand Council is as follows:
Grand Prytanis – Bob Barr (Beta-Sigma, University of Southern California)
Grand Epiprytanis – Rodney Talbot (Beta-Chi, Southern Illinois University – Carbondale)
Grand Grammateus – Fritz Jacobi (Lambda-Alpha, University of South Florida)
Grand Crysophylos – Chris Hanson (Alpha-Pi, George Washington University)
Grand Histor – James Hickey (Zeta-Alpha, Wagner College)
Grand Hypophetes – David Bohline (Beta-Sigma, University of Southern California)
Grand Pylortes – Brian Montgomery (Gamma-Upsilon, University of Texas – Austin)
Grand Hegemon – Tony Clemens (Nu-Mu, University of South Alabama)
The two at-large Grand Council positions and the Collegiate Advisory Committee Chairman position will be appointed at the next Grand Council meeting in the upcoming weeks. Congratulations to our elected leaders.
For more information, please contact:

Kyle Erdman
Communications Specialist

The Grand Council of Tau Kappa Epsilon has released our 2020-2025 Strategic Plan. Looking for a way to contribute to the future of TKE? Make a gift to Life Loyal Teke today.

  • Tags

Related Posts