CEO Appoints 2018-2019 Collegiate Advisory Committee

CEO Appoints 2018-2019 Collegiate Advisory Committee

INDIANAPOLIS - Tau Kappa Epsilon announced today that Chief Executive Officer Donald E. Aldrich has appointed five new members to serve on the Collegiate Advisory Committee. These members will serve on the CAC through Conclave 2019 and this slate of candidates were unanimously approved by the Past Grand Prytani of TKE last week. The CAC is made up of nine collegiate members who serve as an advisory board to the Fraternity.

The Collegiate Advisory Committee is made up of the following individuals:
Frater Izzy M. Flores

Region: 4
School: California State University, Sacramento

Chapter: Theta-Upsilon
Insight: Izzy is junior majoring in public relations with a 3.600 GPA. He served his chapter as Philanthropy Chairman, Hegemon and Hypophetes. In addition, he has served as a leader on campus as Sutter Hall Council President and a Resident Assistant. Frater Flores has been honored with both the Top Chair Award and the Top Teke Award.

Frater Gabe Fulkerson

Region: 3
School: IU-Southeast

Chapter: Omicron-Sigma
Insight: Gabe is a junior majoring in business economics with a 3.436 GPA. He has served his chapter as Pylortes and Rush Chairman. He is a member of the Veterans Club and Republican Club and is a drummer for Lincoln Hills Christian Church Worship. Gabe received the Fraternal GPA Award and is a graduate of the 2017 TKE Charles R. Walgreen, Jr. Leadership Academy.

Frater Zain Islam

Region: 1
School: N.Y.I.T.-Manhattan

Chapter: Upsilon-Mu
Insight: Zain is a senior majoring in computer science with a 3.2 GPA. He was Histor of his chapter in 2016, Epiprytanis in spring 2017, and will serve as Prytanis until spring 2018. He is a graduate of TKE Leadership Academy XXXI and was Student Leader of the Year on campus for 2016–17. Zain was on the Dean’s List from 2015 to 2017.

Frater Ryan Mazur

Region: 1
School: Rochester Institute of Technology

Chapter: Xi-Upsilon
InsightRyan is a senior majoring in chemical engineering with a 3.630 GPA. He has served his chapter as Crysophylos and Fundraising Chairman. He has served as Interfraternity Council Vice President of Finance and as a YearOne Peer Advisor. Ryan is a Dean’s List student as well as a Presidential Scholar.

Frater Mason G. Ohnemus

Region: 3
School: Iowa State University

Chapter: Epsilon
Insight: Mason is a sophomore majoring in finance & agriculture business with a 3.710 GPA. He has held the office of Histor and served as Academic Team Leader, Service Chair, Philanthropy Committee. On campus, he is involved with the President's Leadership Class, IFC Recruitment Committee and an Investment Tech Sector Analyst. Frater Ohnemus is on the DMACC President's List, ISU Dean's Lis and the Iowa State Honors Program.

Frater Dylan Orrell

Region: 2
School: Virginia Tech

Chapter: Xi-Omega
InsightDylan is a junior majoring in industrial and systems engineering with a 3.5 GPA.  He served as Chief Technology Officer, Social Media Chair, and Pledge Class Treasurer of his chapter.

Frater Hans C. Stoetzer

Region: 2
School: Furman University

Chapter: Gamma-Mu
Insight: Hans is a junior majoring in computer science with a 3.041 GPA. He has held the positions of Prytanis and Hypophetes as well as serving as Recruitment Chair. He has also been recognized for Excellence in Chapter Management and Excellence in International Chapter Relations by Furman IFC. Frater Stoetzer is a Lenwood S. Cochran Scholarship recipient and a graduate of the TKE Charles R. Walgreen Leadership Academy

Frater Christopher V. Tyrone II

Region: 3
School: Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Chapter: Epsilon-Eta
Insight: Christopher is a graduate student pursuing a doctorate of pharmacology with a 3.200 GPA. He has served his chapter as both Crysophylos and Prytanis. He is active on campus, participating in the APhA-ASP as Finance VP and Professionalism VP, Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity as Alumni Liaison, Student Government on the Supreme Court, and as a board member for various campus councils.

Frater Evan Yoho

Region: 3
School: IUPUI

Chapter: Upsilon-Iota
Insight: Evan is a senior majoring in Organizational Leadership and Supervision with a 3.0 GPA. He has served his chapter as Philanthropy Chair and Grammateus. He is an FSL Ambassador, Coordinator of Vendors for the IUPUI Regatta, and executive volunteer for Tri-Kappa. Evan has received the following awards: Academic Honors Recruitment, Chapter Size, Education, and Alumni Engagement.

For more information, please contact:

Garrett Thomas
Director of Communications
317-872-6533 ext. 252

  • Tags

Related Posts