TKE Leadership Academy Graduates 72

TKE Leadership Academy Graduates 72

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO – The 36th Annual Charles R. Walgreen, Jr. TKE Leadership Academy graduated 72 Fraters from across the United States and Canada. TKE has continued the tradition by cultivating the best and brightest leaders, providing them with the tools and application of a solid life skills portfolio in a controlled environment. The National Founders, and their leadership styles, are shown as the prime examples to challenge the current process and inspire all members to have a shared vision for the future vitality of the Fraternity.

"Leadership Academy gave me the opportunity to challenge myself to become a better leader and person. I will be forever grateful for the opportunity and support of the fraternity.

- TKELA XXXVI Graduate Tim Rygwelski (Upsilon-Delta, Saginaw Valley State University)

Through a sequenced and balanced blend of workshops, small group discussions, outdoor activities and keynote speakers, each attendee is influenced at a personal level and discovers new boundaries mentally, morally and socially. The curriculum takes deeper looks at Scholarship, Character, Leadership, Teamwork, Service and Brotherhood. By thinking critically and rising to lead us into our future, each Leadership Academy Teke has walked away more focused, dedicated and has a new sense of the concept of fraternity.

Congratulations to the 72 Graduates of the Charles R. Walgreen, Jr. XXXVI Leadership Academy.

Steven AllemanBeta-ZetaLousiana Tech University
Javier AmadorTheta-NuSoutheastern Louisiana University
Jared ArmstrongUpsilon-IotaIUPUI
Hayden BakerRho-TauUniversity of Michigan-Dearborn
Christian BeckerRho-DeltaCalifornia Polytechnic University-Pomona
Benjamin BlumbergEpsilon-BetaUniversity of Tampa
Cameron BradfordBeta-ZetaLousiana Tech University
Raj BrahmabhattAlpha-TauDrexel University
Jacob CappelloSigma-KappaMerrimack College
Blake CharlesMu-UpsilonIllinois State University
Robert CheneyOmicron-XiUniversity of Alabama
Carlos CristanoPi-EpsilonChristian Brothers University
Michael D'AlfonsoBeta-OmegaMissouri State University
James DeRosaOmicron-UpsilonYork College of Pennsylvania
JP EganPhi-BetaBloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Samuel FacianoBeta-ChiSouthern Illinois University-Carbondale
Elijah FreedmanGamma-ThetaUniversity of Florida
Maximus FurtadoEpsilon-OmicronUniversity of Houston
Sachin GautamSigma-ChiUniversity of California-Davis
Chase GillisUpsilon-DeltaSaginaw Valley State University
Eduardo GutierrezAlpha-ChiUniversity of Louisville
Phillip HartkeBeta-ChiSouthern Illinois University-Carbondale
David HolowiakXi-GammaNYIT
Tristan HenthornPi-EpsilonChristian Brothers University
Joshua HuddyAlpha-TauDrexel University
Gian IshimiGamma-ThetaUniversity of Florida
David JonesBeta-ChiSouthern Illinois University-Carbondale
George KearnsBeta-BetaNorth Carolina State University
David KeefeBeta-PiGeorgia Institute of Technology
Gavin LeePi-LambdaUniversity of Nevada-Las Vegas
Austin LewisTauOregon State University
Dominic LomuscioRho-TauUniversity of Michigan-Dearborn
Richard MarkworthAlpha-NuUniversity of New Hampshire
Brendan MauerNu-XiStephen F. Austin University
Jerry McKinneyTheta-NuSoutheastern Lousiana University
David Mendez CruzTheta-IotaNorthern Michigan University
Jason MensahPi-IotaUniversity of Nevada-Reno
Timothy MurnanePi-BetaBloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Zachary NickersonBeta-PiGeorgia Institute of Technology
Andrew NicolazzoXi-UpsilonRochester Institute of Technology
Nick NowakowskiRho-BetaMichigan State University
Brayden OrtizDelta-ThetaCalifornia State University-Long Beach
Eric PappalardoSigma-ThetaSaint Leo University
Frank PatanoUpsilon-UpsilonFarmingdale State College
Ryan PearlIota-KappaClarkson University
Graham PetersonZetaCoe College
Maxwell PlotkinPi-BetaBloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Aidan PriestRhoWest Virginia University
Hector PrietoZeta-NuValdosta State University
James RaycraftBetaMillikin University
Nicolas RengifoPi-LambdaUniversity of Nevada-Las Vegas
Sean ReynoldsSigma-GammaState University of New York-Plattsburgh
Ryan RodriguezNu-IotaUniversity of Illinois-Chicago
Benjamin RogoffPhi-BetaCollege of New Jersey
Timothy RygwelskiUpsilon-DeltaSaginaw Valley State University
William SchweikertMu-ChiUniversity of North Carolina-Wilmington
Charlie SextonMu-UpsilonIllinois State University
Nathan ShaverBeta-EtaMissouri University of Science and Technology
Paul SurbeckAlpha-DeltaUniversity of Idaho
Matthew SyzdekIota-KappaClarkson University
Noah ThomasUpsilon-IotaIUPUI
Jake ThorryGamma-ZetaHartwick College
Connor UlfigOmegaAlbion College
Sabastien UphamRho-EpsilonNorthwood University
Emmanuel UsmanGamma-EpsilonRensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Justin VaughnAlpha-BetaOhio University
Hunter VickeryUpsilon-GammaUniversity of Minnesota-Duluth
Jacob WeberAlpha-AlphaWabash College
Charles WimerTau-ZetaWestern Connecticut State University
Keaton WinstonLambda-PsiEast Carolina University
Chase WizemanRhoWest Virginia University
Leonardo WoytowichGamma-EpsilonRensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Only by developing a full understanding of attendees’ personal values, and the values of the Fraternity, can aspiring leaders truly begin the journey of leadership in TKE and beyond. Building better groups across TKE Nation begins with these men who took the time to develop their abilities. We look forward to seeing them succeed on their campus and in their communities in the 2023-24 school year.

Special thanks to all the amazing volunteers, staff and donors who helped make the program an experience of a lifetime. Without their hard work and dedication to building better men, this important program would not be possible. Thank you!

For more information, please contact:

Tom M. McAninch
Chief Communications Officer
317-872-6533 ext. 228

The Grand Council of Tau Kappa Epsilon has released our 2020-2025 Strategic Plan. Looking for a way to contribute to the future of TKE? Make a gift to Life Loyal Teke today.

  • Tags

Related Posts