Conclave 2024 Nominations Committee Announced

Conclave 2024 Nominations Committee Announced

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - In accordance with the International Bylaws and Traditions of Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity, as specified in Chapter 1, Section 8(A) of The Black Book, Venerable Grand Prytanis Ryan Vescio, Esq. (Rho-Omega, South Carolina) has named the following Alumni Nominations Committee Officers of the 62nd Biennial Conclave to be held August 1-4, 2024 in Ponte Vedre Beach, Florida.

Chairman: Frater Bruce B. Melchert, Past Executive Vice President of TKE (1960-1973) and Past Grand Prytanis (1987-1989)
Vice Chairman: Frater Edmund C. Moy, Past Grand Prytanis (2011-2013)
Secretary: Frater James Hickey, Ph.D., Past Grand Prytanis (2019-2021)

Frater Vescio has also named Past Grand Prytani Rod Talbot (Beta-Chi, Southern Illinois Carbondale) and Christopher T. Hanson (Alpha-Pi, George Washington) to serve as alternates.

Alumni and Collegiate members will be selected for the Nominations Committee at the Opening Session for the Grand Chapter Meeting, per Chapter 1, Section 8 of the International Bylaws and Traditions.

For more information, please contact:

Tom M. McAninch
Chief Communications Officer
317-872-6533 ext. 228


The Grand Council of Tau Kappa Epsilon has released our 2020-2025 Strategic Plan. Looking for a way to contribute to the future of TKE? Make a gift to Life Loyal Teke today.

  • Tags

Related Posts